Located in Perth for fast service in kalamunda
0416 985 859

8:00am until 5:00pm

Kalamunda BAL reports

We provide a state-wide service.
Toodyay bal assessment

Kalamunda BAL assessments

We have been conducting bushfire assessments in Kalamunda for a number of years now. We have always had the lowest price in the area and will conduct your bushfire assessment for free if you find a cheaper quote.
The Kalamunda bushfire prone map has changed
Large changes have been made to the bushfire prone area map in Kalamunda, The Map is annually updated, with the release date always in May. This year the map to changed to include ALL of Kalamunda. Any new areas undergo a transitional period of four months, this means all new areas will not need to comply with the Additional planning and building requirements until 01/10/2017. After this date all projects over $20,000 will need to comply with a BAL assessment. It should be noted that most new areas will be rated BAL-LOW, you can contact us direct to have a free site specific BAL Review in Kalamunda

Toodyay bal assessment.

What is a BAL assessment and BAL report
A BAL (Bushfire Attack Level) is a means of measuring a building's potential exposure to ember attack, radiant heat and direct flame contact, in a bushfire event. It is a basis for establishing the requirements for construction to improve protection of building elements from attack by bushfire.

Once the assessment has been completed you will know your BAL "bushfire attack level" and be able to construct your house to the correct standard.

The service do we offer
We can conduct a site visit in Kalamunda to determine your Bushfire Attack Level and provide you with a full report that complies with AS3959-2009.
We are fully Accredited under the FPA of Australia and have met all requirements of the BPAD Accreditation Scheme.
All bushfire reports are guaranteed to be accepted by your local goverment and are Fully Insured under product liability insurance and professional indemnity insurance.

We also have a lowest price guarantee for toodyay.

Click here for a free quote
Useful links for Kalamunda
City of Kalamunda
Kalamunda Visitors Centre
Find your site on the bushfire prone area map

Local government area Metropolitan

City of Armadale, Town of Bassendean, City of Bayswater, City of Belmont, Town of Cambridge, City of Canning, Town of Claremont, City of Cockburn, Town of Cottesloe, Town of East Fremantle, City of Fremantle, City of Gosnells, City of Joondalup, Shire of Shire of Kalamunda, City of Kwinana, City of Melville, Town of Mosman Park, Shire of Mundaring, City of Nedlands, Shire of Peppermint Grove, City of Perth, City of Rockingham, City of South Perth, City of Stirling, City of Subiaco, City of Swan, Town of Victoria Park, City of Vincent, City of Wanneroo,

Regional government

Shire of Exmouth, Shire of Shark Bay, Shire of Upper Gascoyne, Shire of Coolgardie, Shire of Dundas, Shire of Esperance, City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Shire of Laverton, Shire of Leonora, Shire of Menzies, Shire of Ngaanyatjarraku, Shire of Ravensthorpe, City of Albany, Shire of Broomehill-Tambellup, Shire of Cranbrook, Shire of Denmark, Shire of Gnowangerup, Shire of Jerramungup, Shire of Katanning, Shire of Kent, Shire of Kojonup, Shire of Plantagenet, Shire of Woodanilling, Shire of Broome, Shire of Derby-West Kimberley, Shire of Halls Creek, Shire of Wyndham East Kimberley, Shire of Carnamah, Shire of Chapman Valley, Shire of Coorow, Shire of Cue, City of Greater Geraldton, Shire of Irwin, Shire of Meekatharra, Shire of Mingenew, Shire of Morawa, Shire of Mount Magnet, Shire of Murchison, Shire of Northampton, Shire of Perenjori, Shire of Sandstone, Shire of Three Springs, Shire of Wiluna, Shire of Yalgoo, Shire of Boddington, City of Mandurah, Shire of Murray, Shire of Serpentine-Jarrahdale, Shire of Waroona, Shire of Ashburton, Shire of East Pilbara, City of Karratha, Town of Port Hedland, Shire of Augusta–Margaret River, Shire of Boyup Brook, Shire of Bridgetown-Greenbushes, City of Bunbury, City of Busselton, Shire of Capel, Shire of Collie, Shire of Dardanup, Shire of Donnybrook-Balingup, Shire of Harvey, Shire of Manjimup, Shire of Nannup, Shire of Beverley, Shire of Brookton, Shire of Bruce Rock, Shire of Chittering, Shire of Corrigin, Shire of Cuballing, Shire of Cunderdin, Shire of Dalwallinu, Shire of Dandaragan, Shire of Dowerin, Shire of Dumbleyung, Shire of Gingin, Shire of Goomalling, Shire of Kellerberrin, Shire of Kondinin, Shire of Koorda, Shire of Kulin, Shire of Lake Grace, Shire of Merredin, Shire of Moora, Shire of Mount Marshall, Shire of Mukinbudin, Shire of Narembeen, Shire of Narrogin, Shire of Northam, Shire of Nungarin, Shire of Pingelly, Shire of Quairading, Shire of Tammin, Shire of Toodyay, Shire of Trayning, Shire of Victoria Plains, Shire of Wagin, Shire of Wandering, Shire of West Arthur, Shire of Westonia, Shire of Wickepin, Shire of Williams, Shire of Wongan-Ballidu, Shire of Wyalkatchem, Shire of Yilgarn, Shire of York,

A Brief History of Kalamunda
To be edited